top of page

Roland Martin Tapes Five Episodes In Honor Of The 47th NAACP Image Awards


Nationally syndicated and award-winning jounalist, Roland S. Martin, recently taped five episodes in honor of the 47th NAACP Image Awards, in Hollywood, California. Some of the discussion included Mr. Martin speaking on his transitioning from CNN to TV One and about his disposition as a journalist.

"I have people who say. "I still wish you were on CNN. I miss having you on there." ...but the reality is, I was on TV One before CNN. I controlled my show. I determined who was on the show. I determined who got booked. I determined the subjects," said Mr. Martin. "...I'm leveraging my social media influence to reach an even larger audience..."

Mr. Martin is the chief political editor for News One Now on TV One Network and also the senior analyst for the Tom Joyner Morning Show, where his news segments are heard on more than 100 stations and by 8 million people, daily. He is one of the most informative and influential African American journalist in the United States, as he educates and keeps the community informed on the latest polical, entertainment, sports and pop culture issues. Mr. Martin is, also, the author of three books: Listening to the Spirit Within: 50 Perspectives on Faith; Speak, Brother! A Black Man's View of America; and The First: President Barack Obama's Road to the White House as originally reported by Roland S. Martin. Other panelist present at the panel discussion were Shawn Stockman and the NY Justice League.

Mr. Martin is noted among TV Week's "Top 12 To Watch in TV News. Tune in to TV One, daily, at 7 AM ET, to listen to Mr. Martin's News One Now program, to hear the latest news updates.

Listen to our Podcast audio of some of the panel discussions, below:

Photo Credit and Audio: Simply Haneef and JoEllen Dessesseau.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page