top of page

Exclusive Interview with Gospel Artist, S.L. Robinson


Gospel Artist, S. L. Robinson, talks to Fuzionz Magazine and TV about his upcoming C.D. Release Party scheduled for Saturday, November 12, 2016, in DeSoto, Texas

Question: Please share with our audience information about your upbringing and family values.

Answer: “I was born in Detroit, Michigan, but raised in Natchez, Mississippi from the age of five. After graduating from high school, I left Natchez at the age of 18 and joined the Air Force. I remember going to church even when I was still in Detroit. In Natchez, we lived right next to Jerusalem Baptist Church, and I attended this church while growing up. I accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as my personal Savior at the age of 11, and was baptized at this church. All things considered, I would have to say that our family values were based on the Bible.”

Question: Please share information about your education and profession.

Answer: “After graduating from High School, I went to college part time and received my BS degree in Computer & Information Science, while I was working in the Air Force as a Computer Programmer. After retiring from the Air Force with 20 years of service, I worked for different companies as an IT Project Manager. During this time, I went to graduate school and received my MBA degree in Project Management. In November of 2015, I retired from IT Project Management and went full time as a Gospel Recording Artist.”

Question: What are your dreams and passions?

Answer: “Since accepting my calling into the Gospel Ministry in 1985, my dream has been to one day go full time in the ministry. I have a passion for sharing the good news of the Gospel with as many people as I can. I believe that the life that Jesus Christ offers through acceptance of him is the best that life can be. He changed my life, and I know he can change the life of others as well. The platform that I currently have as an Evangelist and Gospel Recording Artist is definitely a dream come true.”

Question: Please tell our viewers about your music experience and the reason you enjoy it so well.

Answer: “I started out singing in plays in elementary school. I later sang in the church choir at Jerusalem Baptist Church. While in the Air Force, I sang with a gospel group, a bible college choir and the church vocal ensemble. I released my debut album entitled, “Let Jesus Have His Way” in 1995. My new album entitled “Come Glorify The Lord” was released in 2016. I enjoy writing and singing my songs, because it gives me a platform to share the gospel with many people in a personal way through the universal language of music.”

Question: Please talk about your upcoming CD Release Party, scheduled for November 12th and how the audience can support your event.

Answer: “My CD Release Party is scheduled for November 12, 2016 at the DeSoto Civic Center at 7:30 p.m. It is located at 211 East Pleasant Run Road in DeSoto, Texas 75115. It will be a free event, featuring myself and praise dancers, with free food and some CD giveaways as door prizes. It will also feature a Christian Comedian, so we are planning for it to be a lot of fun for the whole family. People in the local area of DeSoto can support it by attending the event.”

Question: What tips would you like to share with potential artists and Entrepreneurs?

Answer: “If you have a passion for it, go for it when the opportunity is presented. Remember, you have to count the cost, but stay true to the Lord Jesus Christ in all that you do, and work as unto the Lord.”

Question: What is your very own “Formula for Success”?

Answer: “To continue to walk by faith and not by sight, and be the best that I can be at what the Lord has called me to do. I believe that as I continue to serve the Lord, his blessings will continue to flow into my life according to his will and perfect timing.”

Question: How can the public purchase your music? Please share your contact information.

Answer: “My contact information can be found on my Website at: SLRobinsonMusic.com. My music can be purchased online at pretty much all of the outlets where music is being sold, i.e., CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, etc., by doing a search on “S.L. Robinson” or “Come Glorify The Lord.” I very much appreciate all of the support, and I believe the music will be a blessing to everyone who buys and listens to it.”

Question: Is there any charity organization that you strongly support and tell us the reason for supporting such a cause?

Answer: “I support ‘The Jesus Film Project’ and ‘True Bread International Ministries’ for their outstanding missionary work in reaching people around the world with the message of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.”

Question: Is there anything else you would like to share with our online audience?

Answer: “I would like to say a special “thank you” to the people in the vicinity of DeSoto, Texas that are helping me to promote my music ministry. They are truly a blessing from the Lord. Also, if there is someone out there who is looking to record new music, I highly recommend the two outstanding producers who helped me to produce my new CD, Phil Redmond @ Blueboy Music and Tim Gerron @ Gerron Music.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page